Latest Problems with Stars

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Latest Problems with Stars

Postby sisnarf » Sat Sep 20, 2008 5:10 am

The latest version makes PT3 usable so that is a good start. I play 14 tables of 9max 2/4 on stars for about 5k hands a day. During the day I have around five crashes. It askes to restart PT3 which is inconvienient but not the end of the world. The main problem I'm having is when I exit PT3 it freezes my computer. I then have to log off stars and restart everything. This is a big problem and costs me a lot of money. I use window vista on a new HP. Is there something I'm supposed to do with my computer? I have been fixing problems with PT3 for 3 months now. Don't really understand why you guys made it. Everybody I know agrees the pt2 is better. Any helpful ideas besides, read the FAQ. or send a log file on a ticket that we will never reply to. Or just cluster the database . Or just search the forms for endless hours trying to find somebody else with the same problem. Or any other one liners you use to get to the next post to drag out probems for weeks.

Thanks
sisnarf

Re: Latest Problems with Stars

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Sep 20, 2008 5:19 am

The problem with closing tables and shutting down PT3 on Vista should be fixed in the next version, due out within the next couple of days.
Development Timeline.
WhiteRider

Postby sisnarf » Sun Sep 21, 2008 1:06 am

Good news. Thanks
sisnarf

Postby sisnarf » Mon Sep 22, 2008 2:38 am

Another problem I forgot to mention.