NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

General discussion of PokerTracker 3.

Moderator: Moderators

NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby yale3d » Fri Aug 03, 2012 12:05 am

THERE IS NO ZOOM HUD AFTER A FRESH INSTALL AND A DATABASE RESTORE. AND NO, THERE IS NO OPTION TO ENABLE. (PS, OBVIOUSLY... IM GETTING SICK OF THIS...)
yale3d
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:20 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby yale3d » Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:19 am

hmm, ok, i upgraded to PT4 - hopefully, that's a solution...
yale3d
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 12:20 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby WhiteRider » Fri Aug 03, 2012 3:38 am

Have you installed v3.13.9 Beta? v3.12.1 was released before Zoom came out so you need the latest version.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53782
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby ACAB » Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:00 am

hi... I just downloaded the 3.13.9 beta edition but I still don't have the ZOOM HUD on pokerstars.es
ACAB
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:42 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby kraada » Fri Aug 03, 2012 8:29 am

Please follow this tutorial to set up the Zoom Hud functionality.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby ACAB » Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:48 am

Thanks sir.

I've looked through the tutorial and followed the guidelines but I can't find anything about the problem I now have.

The HUD only works for what seems like random opponents. I've tried resetting everything, and rebooting my computer. I've checked in my database and there are opponents with 500+ hands and ones with less than 100 who don't appear on the HUD.

Any ideas?
ACAB
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:42 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby kraada » Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:37 am

Thank you for clarifying - that's very different than not having the HUD at all!

Please restart PT3 with the Logging Enabled link, play a table or two of Zoom to reproduce this problem and then report it and we'll look into what we can do here for you.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby ACAB » Fri Aug 03, 2012 6:23 pm

I didn't have it to start with. Now that I do have it, I have a new problem.

I'll follow your latest instructions.

Cheers
ACAB
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:42 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby ACAB » Fri Aug 03, 2012 7:23 pm

interesting...I haven't done what you suggested yet as I'm in the middle of a session, but I noticed that the HUD appears perfectly in the hand history viewer.
ACAB
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Mar 11, 2009 6:42 pm

Re: NO ZOOM HUD! WHAT THE F*CK?!

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Aug 04, 2012 4:57 am

Do you mean the PT3 Hand History Viewer, or the PokerStars replayer?
The Hud can sometimes appear on the PokerStars replayer because that window title matches the real table window, which is something we're looking at preventing. If you don't use that window does the Hud work more consistently?
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53782
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Next

Return to General [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
highfalutin