MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby gummygummy » Wed Dec 23, 2009 12:39 pm

PT3 can't see full tilt
Image
By gummygummy at 2009-12-23

How can i move hud windows in the table to save my personal lay-out?
gummygummy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 4:05 am

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby WhiteRider » Wed Dec 23, 2009 4:53 pm

Have you tried auto importing? If it imports hands then you don't need to worry about that message.
If it doesn't, and the FAQ: Importing to PT3 doesn't help, please report your problem so that we can investigate.

To move stats on the HUD, right-click-drag.
Please see the HUD Guides in the Documentation.

Tutorial: Managing HUD Groups
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 52632
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby gummygummy » Wed Dec 23, 2009 10:56 pm

Sometimes i have this problem but other times no, strange
gummygummy
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri May 16, 2008 4:05 am

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby kraada » Thu Dec 24, 2009 12:10 pm

If you could report it one of the times you do have the problem it would help us in figuring out what may need fixing.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby icemonkey9 » Thu Dec 24, 2009 9:56 pm

I had the same problem with Full Tilt but I did the following:

1. Shut PT3 down.
2. Open up FTP for Mac OS X.
3. Make sure in Options that your HHs are being save. Play at a table for a few hands to make sure some HHs are being saved.
4. Restart your machine.
5. Launch FTP back up, play.
6. Start up PT3 and go into the Auto Import tab, and select FTP and then do the auto-detect.

After that it worked for me multiple times and the HUD came up too.
icemonkey9
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:11 pm

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby tarix » Fri Dec 25, 2009 6:00 am

We have identified an issue with the Mac HUD system where the first one or two tables detected might not be detected properly. The fix was kind of large so we need to test it a bit more before we can release it, but there are two possible work arounds:

1) If the memory grabber works for you then you can observe 3-4 tables until the HUD appears on at least one. You can then shut down the observed tables and play normally.(*1)

2) Load a hand into the replayer with the "Show Hud" box checked. Even if the HUD doesn't come up it will still initialize it enough so that you won't have problems on live tables. If this particular work-around doesn't work let us know.

(*1) Snow Leopard systems seem to have the most problem with the memory grabber. If you are running Snow Leopard I recommend using the second option.
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3759
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby TheMistyk » Sat Dec 26, 2009 6:10 am

Hi Tarix....

Neither of these solutions is working for me on my Macbook Pro Snow Leopard system. I have yet to be able to see the HUD in the Mac version. Solution #1 yielded no result - as you suggested, the memory grabber didn't appear to be working. With solution #2, I was able to see the HUD in the replayer, but not on the live tables.

Thank you for your continued work on this. I am really looking forward to having the HUD! In the meantime, I am going back to my Parallels setup....

~TheMystik
TheMistyk
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 5:41 pm

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby tarix » Sat Dec 26, 2009 6:34 pm

TheMistyk wrote:Neither of these solutions is working for me on my Macbook Pro Snow Leopard system.


Please enabled logging and attach the logs to a support request. Most likely there is a problem with your specific setup since the replay HUD is functionally identical to the FTP hud.
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3759
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby nickakis » Mon Dec 28, 2009 4:57 am

for me i wasnt able to see the hud both on replayer and on tables after that... i look fool because everything seems to work fine except the HUD, dont know what to do! i tried to play on stars but no hud there too.
nickakis
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 9:12 am

Re: MAC problem to see full tilt configuration + hud settings

Postby WhiteRider » Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:22 am

Please create a support ticket as Tarix suggests so that we can investigate further.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 52632
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Next

Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
highfalutin