Auto Rate not changing icons.

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:36 pm

Trying to setup the Auto Rate.

I have the icons showing for everyone....I used default settings in auto-rate, however, I don't actually see anything happening on the tables.
Nor in the database. I even click rate players in auto Rate settings.....and it seems to run a query but nothing happens.... any ideas?
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby kraada » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:46 pm

Did you add the Player Icon statistic to your HUD's display on table group?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 6:55 pm

yes. And i see the icon for each player, although it looks like the default man icon for everyone.
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:06 pm

now i can get it to actually rate players and it seems to work....what i did was changed "minimum hands reguired to (1), this rated a few players on holdem.

Also it seems to stop right before the end of the Rating of players.....It doesn't finish the rating....

All my omaha players are not rated......Holdem players are rated..
Last edited by Uffdaapps on Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby kraada » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:08 pm

It certainly should finish; could you please report this problem so that we can investigate further?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:12 pm

K, now i got it to work for only HoldEm, It finishes the Rate players(me included), also changes the icons in DB.

But nothing for Omaha.

Is there a way to switch to omaha?
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:35 pm

One thing i notice is when i click AUTO RATE from Configure on top there...

The first Box that opens TAB -> Criteria......on the right there in 'use only hands from selected limits' check box, there is only NLHE, and not omaha....however, i have not checked this box(if i did it would only rate players of this game), but the fact that there is not omaha there, means it is not registering in my auto rate?
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby kraada » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:37 pm

Ah, yes, Auto Rate is not yet implemented for Omaha. Sorry about the confusion, I didn't realize you were playing Omaha.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby Uffdaapps » Wed Dec 30, 2009 7:39 pm

ah ok.makes sense........any idea when the omaha auto-rate will be on?
Uffdaapps
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:13 pm

Re: Auto Rate not changing icons.

Postby the other mike » Wed Dec 30, 2009 8:43 pm

We're working to bring both Mac and Omaha functionality up to PokerTracker3 Holdem levels as fast as we can but many of the items won't have specific target dates.

Mike
the other mike
Moderator
 
Posts: 271
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2008 12:16 am


Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron