Rush HUD

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Rush HUD

Postby kraada » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:13 pm

Thanks, we appreciate it.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Rush HUD

Postby tarix » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:25 pm

Here's some things I've noticed so far:

1) Turn off the memory grabber. It's not necessary for Rush Hud.
2) Queue up all your tables at the buy-in window and wait for the PT3 Icon to show. This will reduce the start-up lag.
3) Use Fade (I don't think anyone is really using Slide :lol: )
4) Run ANALYZE (in Housekeeping) once daily. The other stuff only do every 10k hands.

Advanced optimizations:

1) Edit your postgres.conf (PostgreSQL 8.3 -> Configuration Files -> Edit postgres.conf) to these values:

1GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 16MB
   shared_buffers = 128MB
   logging_collector = off


2GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 32MB
   shared_buffers = 256MB
   logging_collector = off


4GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 32MB
   shared_buffers = 512MB
   logging_collector = off


We have some additional improvements in the works, but some of you are pretty close and I think these small tweaks might get you there.
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3760
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: Rush HUD

Postby GoretexG » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:42 pm

By the way, after I had loggin enabled and then restarted PT3, it seems as though my HUD is working so much better. I am able to 3 table now and have to pretty much wait 5 seconds or so for the correct names to show up.

Not sure this is really a big fix, but just letting you guys know in case it helps out in something
GoretexG
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:58 am

Re: Rush HUD

Postby tarix » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:45 pm

I sent you quite a few things you can do that will make that time go WAY down for you. However if 5 seconds is acceptable feel free to ignore me. :lol:
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3760
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: Rush HUD

Postby GoretexG » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:48 pm

Ill try them all out one by one as soon as I finish my session. thanks a lot

I mean, 5 seconds is definitely fine with me compared to how "un-usable" it was before. If I can improve it even more, then great
GoretexG
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:58 am

Re: Rush HUD

Postby GoretexG » Mon Feb 01, 2010 7:56 pm

By the way, what is the memory grabber and where can I find it? I play both normal games and rush games
GoretexG
 
Posts: 70
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 7:58 am

Re: Rush HUD

Postby tarix » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:37 pm

GoretexG wrote:By the way, what is the memory grabber and where can I find it? I play both normal games and rush games


Under the Auto-import tab select Full Tilt and then on the right click the Full Tilt Configuration tab. It's under "Options".
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3760
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: Rush HUD

Postby techvoodoo » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:57 am

will you need to turn the memory grabber back on when playing regular tables?
techvoodoo
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:35 pm

Re: Rush HUD

Postby techvoodoo » Tue Feb 02, 2010 2:08 am

tarix wrote:Here's some things I've noticed so far:

1) Turn off the memory grabber. It's not necessary for Rush Hud.
2) Queue up all your tables at the buy-in window and wait for the PT3 Icon to show. This will reduce the start-up lag.
3) Use Fade (I don't think anyone is really using Slide :lol: )
4) Run ANALYZE (in Housekeeping) once daily. The other stuff only do every 10k hands.

Advanced optimizations:

1) Edit your postgres.conf (PostgreSQL 8.3 -> Configuration Files -> Edit postgres.conf) to these values:

1GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 16MB
   shared_buffers = 128MB
   logging_collector = off


2GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 32MB
   shared_buffers = 256MB
   logging_collector = off


4GB machines:
Code: Select all
   work_mem = 32MB
   shared_buffers = 512MB
   logging_collector = off


We have some additional improvements in the works, but some of you are pretty close and I think these small tweaks might get you there.


The shared_buffers paramater has a # infront of it by default. I don't know SQL too well but isn't that commented out? the other 2 paramaters don't have the # symboll in front of them.
techvoodoo
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Nov 30, 2008 6:35 pm

Re: Rush HUD

Postby WhiteRider » Tue Feb 02, 2010 5:36 am

techvoodoo wrote:will you need to turn the memory grabber back on when playing regular tables?

If you want the HUD to show for observed tables, yes - you don't need that when you're playing.

techvoodoo wrote:The shared_buffers paramater has a # infront of it by default. I don't know SQL too well but isn't that commented out? the other 2 paramaters don't have the # symboll in front of them.

Yes, you'll need to remove the # to uncomment the line.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53972
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

PreviousNext

Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron
highfalutin