BODOG auto-import?

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

BODOG auto-import?

Postby edgie212 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 1:22 am

I can't seem to get any Bodog hands to import.

I am not sure if it is collecting hands from the proper folder, I used auto-detect and it selected one...but I played FRNLHE for 30 minutes with nothing imported.

Help?
edgie212
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: BODOG auto-import?

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:09 am

What version of PT3 are you using?
If you're using Vista or Windows 7 are you running both PT3 and Bodog as Administrator?
ATTENTION: Windows VISTA and 7 users, you must read this...

Which folder have you configured to import from?
PT3 has a built in handgrabber so files should be written to and read from the same folder, and as long as it's a folder you have permission to access it should be OK. Something like the default of "C:\Users\username\AppData\Local\PokerTracker\Bodog Hand History" is recommended.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53588
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: BODOG auto-import?

Postby edgie212 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 5:48 am

Yes, everything is as you specified, and I am still not getting anything. Running Windows 7.
edgie212
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: BODOG auto-import?

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Apr 16, 2011 6:13 am

OK, let's double check that you have all the latest files. Reboot your computer and then re-run the v3.11 installer.
Download page
PT3 Build History / Release Notes

Also check our Firewall Guide as an overzealous firewall can prevent interaction with the Bodog client software.

If it still doesn't work then start PT3 using the "Logging Enabled" option in the Start menu and attach the PokerTracker.log file to a Support ticket so that we can investigate.
Tutorial: Submitting a Bug Report
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53588
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: BODOG auto-import?

Postby edgie212 » Sat Apr 16, 2011 6:53 am

Ok, it now appears to be generating, right after I put it into logging enabled.

Can PT3 automatically detect tournament results, or do you have to put these in manually?
edgie212
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Aug 03, 2008 5:56 pm

Re: BODOG auto-import?

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Apr 16, 2011 7:16 am

It depends on the tournament type. Results should be auto detected for single table tournaments, but MTTs are harder since we don't know what happens at the other tables, and we don't get any summary information.
See the Tournaments FAQ for more information.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53588
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK


Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron