newbie question

General discussion of PokerAce Hud.

Moderator: Moderators

newbie question

Postby pokerQ » Wed Aug 18, 2010 8:45 am

Heya

I have a question like to ask if pokerstars have nothing aganist using PokerAce HUD also I'd like to ask if I have already bought PT3 , can I install or run PokerAce HUD without PT3? I mean I just wanna use HUD and not the tracker. Is it possible?

Thanks for all replys , cheers.
pokerQ
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:07 pm

Re: newbie question

Postby kraada » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:05 am

PAHUD does not and will not work with PT3. PT3 has its own built in HUD that functions while you are importing hands into the database.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: newbie question

Postby pokerQ » Wed Aug 18, 2010 1:59 pm

Sorry...eh quite didnt understand you , sry. So this means , I can normally use it and pokerstars wont have any complains right? Hm and I saw an .exe which comes alone only with PAHUD so if I install it will it work if I dont install PT3 or is that exe just addon...

thanks again
pokerQ
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:07 pm

Re: newbie question

Postby kraada » Wed Aug 18, 2010 3:17 pm

PT3 is its own program, and it is completely safe to use on PokerStars. PAHUD is a different program, and will not work with PT3.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: newbie question

Postby WhiteRider » Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:28 pm

PAHud will only work with PT2. It will not work on it's own.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53433
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: newbie question

Postby pokerQ » Wed Aug 18, 2010 6:43 pm

Oh thats nice.... any idea if they are goin to fix it somehow anytime soon? And whats up with that pokerstars question are they ok with it?

Thanks for your replys guys
pokerQ
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:07 pm

Re: newbie question

Postby tarix » Wed Aug 18, 2010 7:22 pm

PokerTracker 3 has a built-in hud system. It is a complete tracker and hud package and no additional software is required.

PokerTracker 2 was only tracker software and does not have a hud. Thus PokerAce Hud was created to interact with PokerTracker 2.

It is not possible to run a hud without a tracker because the tracker provides the statistics for the hud. This is why modern tracking software has the hud portion built-in.

PokerTracker 2, Poker Ace Hud, and PokerTracker 3 are all on the approved software list for PokerStars. You can read more about this on PokerStars Third Party Tools and Services FAQ.
tarix
Developer
 
Posts: 3759
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 2:49 pm

Re: newbie question

Postby pokerQ » Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:56 pm

okay guys thank you very much ! :) hmm and whats up with that pokerstars ? how do they look on it ? is it prohibed or not?
pokerQ
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Jan 01, 2010 1:07 pm

Re: newbie question

Postby kraada » Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:25 pm

All of our products are definitely allowed at any poker site we support. You will not have any trouble as a result of using them.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: newbie question

Postby Argyle_DK » Tue Aug 31, 2010 12:15 pm

PokerQ

On Pokerstars website there is a list of allowed and not allowed 3rd party software. Poker Tracker is listed as allowed. The only programs that aren't allowed are programs that gather info that you cannot gather yourself. PT3 only gathers info from the tables you play at, so on Stars it's completely legit.
Argyle_DK
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 12:46 pm

Next

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron
highfalutin