Can not import hands - Database errors

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Can not import hands - Database errors

Postby AnTman_69 » Sat Sep 18, 2021 10:39 am

Hi, before I continue I'll say that I'm impressed at how diligently this app is handled by its creators.

Got this error after purging 2 sessions. Think I messed up my database and I can no longer import hands without it freezing.
Attachments
pt4error.PNG
AnTman_69
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 6:17 am

Re: Can not import hands - Database errors

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Sep 18, 2021 1:19 pm

That could suggest a corrupt database - that shouldn't happen unless your computer shut down (or slept) during a database procedure, but it can happen if you have a bad disk sector too for instance.
Please try the suggestions in this guide.
If that doesn't help try this.
Failing that you may need to create a new database and reimport your hands using Get Hands From Disk.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53623
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Can not import hands - Database errors

Postby AnTman_69 » Sat Sep 18, 2021 9:38 pm

I tried both steps but keep getting errors.

I'll create a new database, all good. Thank you
AnTman_69
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Dec 03, 2008 6:17 am


Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
highfalutin