Some HUD profiles are off screen by default

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Some HUD profiles are off screen by default

Postby mbradycf » Sat Apr 10, 2021 10:59 pm

I am having issues with displaying the HUD on one site, BetOnline (it works perfectly on two other sites).

The site is BetOnline. The hands are importing properly and the HUD is showing up. The problem is that many of the opponents' HUDs are off screen by default and I can't bring them into view. I have attached a screenshot showing the issue. You can see that two HUD profiles are half off screen, one is on the table, and three are nowhere to be found.

Anyone know what can I do to fix this?

(Note that I am a Card Catcher from another company to grab the hands and import them as Chico Network hand histories.)
Attachments
hud off screen.png
mbradycf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:53 pm

Re: Some HUD profiles are off screen by default

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sun Apr 11, 2021 5:48 am

You should be able to work around this by changing a configuration setting in the PokerTracker.cfg file which you can change as follows:

1. Start PokerTracker 4.

2. Select "File > Open User Data Folder"

3. Close PokerTracker 4. 

4. In the window that opened go to the Config folder and open the "PokerTracker.cfg" file in Notepad.

5.Find the section labelled [Hud] and add a line straight after that like this:

[Hud]
CoverOverlap=300

6. Save your change and that should give enough extra HUD area to see the missing panels but if they still get cut off you can try a higher value.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 10630
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Some HUD profiles are off screen by default

Postby mbradycf » Sun Apr 11, 2021 1:21 pm

Thanks for the fast answer. I followed your instructions, but the only instance of "hud" in the cfg file was [HudMenu] -- I attached a screenshot.

I tried values up to 1200, but I'm still missing 3 of the player's HUDs on an 8-handed table. Any advice?
Attachments
hud menu.png
mbradycf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:53 pm

Re: Some HUD profiles are off screen by default

Postby mbradycf » Sun Apr 11, 2021 1:25 pm

Ah, nevermind, I figured it out. I just needed to add the [Hud] line myself and then put the code you suggested on the line below it. Thanks a ton!
mbradycf
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2008 11:53 pm


Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron
highfalutin