Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Postby rogorz » Fri Jan 14, 2022 5:18 pm

Hi,

I've got a weird bug, but quite significant.

If I filter for hands where I "Folded to 5bet+", it includes hands where I folded to a 4bet, and not a 5bet.

Filter: https://imgur.com/Teidzfo
One of the hands for example:
Code: Select all
PokerStars Zoom Hand #232813831393:  Hold'em No Limit (€0.10/€0.25) - 2022/01/04 19:27:45 CET [2022/01/04 13:27:45 ET]
Table 'Atria' 6-max Seat #1 is the button
Seat 1: rogorz (€49.66 in chips)
Seat 2: contaja88 (€29.72 in chips)
Seat 3: kli2474 (€48.04 in chips)
Seat 4: masterkeypkr (€35.12 in chips)
Seat 5: llorentef2 (€22.37 in chips)
Seat 6: daninin089 (€11.40 in chips)
contaja88: posts small blind €0.10
kli2474: posts big blind €0.25
*** HOLE CARDS ***
Dealt to rogorz [As 5s]
daninin089 is disconnected
masterkeypkr: folds
llorentef2: folds
daninin089: folds
rogorz: raises €0.38 to €0.63
contaja88: raises €2.12 to €2.75
kli2474: raises €3.50 to €6.25
rogorz: folds
contaja88: raises €23.47 to €29.72 and is all-in
kli2474: calls €23.47
*** FLOP *** [2c 4c Qs]
*** TURN *** [2c 4c Qs] [Td]
*** RIVER *** [2c 4c Qs Td] [5c]
*** SHOW DOWN ***
contaja88: shows [Jc Ad] (high card Ace)
kli2474: shows [Qc Qh] (three of a kind, Queens)
kli2474 collected €57.22 from pot
*** SUMMARY ***
Total pot €60.07 | Rake €2.85
Board [2c 4c Qs Td 5c]
Seat 1: rogorz (button) folded before Flop
Seat 2: contaja88 (small blind) showed [Jc Ad] and lost with high card Ace
Seat 3: kli2474 (big blind) showed [Qc Qh] and won (€57.22) with three of a kind, Queens
Seat 4: masterkeypkr folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 5: llorentef2 folded before Flop (didn't bet)
Seat 6: daninin089 folded before Flop (didn't bet)


If I then filter for "Folded to 4bet", those hands are not displayed.
It seems like any hand where I folded to a cold 4Bet are included in the Fold to 5bet stat instead.

I saw someone had the same problem in 2013, but there isn't any update in the thread: https://www.pokertracker.com/forums/vie ... 60#p253660

Any idea on how to fix that?
Thanks
rogorz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sat Jan 15, 2022 6:58 am

rogorz wrote:If I filter for hands where I "Folded to 5bet+", it includes hands where I folded to a 4bet, and not a 5bet.
If I then filter for "Folded to 4bet", those hands are not displayed.

There is a known issue with these filters. I'll remind the development team about this and you can also do so and get notified of any changes by opening a Support Ticket with your hand history.
rogorz wrote:It seems like any hand where I folded to a cold 4Bet are included in the Fold to 5bet stat instead.

The 'Fold to PF 4Bet' and 'Fold to PF 5Bet+' stats for your hand are working correctly:

Capture.PNG
Capture.PNG (2.22 KiB) Viewed 395 times

rogorz wrote:Any idea on how to fix that?

If you want to filter for hands where you folded to a 4bet (regardless of prior actions) then you can do so in 'My Reports' with the following expression filter:

Code: Select all
cash_hand_player_statistics.enum_p_4bet_action = 'F'

You can use this expression filter by clicking on the 'Filters' link and selecting 'Add New Expression Filters'.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14441
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Postby rogorz » Sat Jan 15, 2022 10:19 am

Thanks for the reply :)

I've looked at it more and yes, it seems to only affect the filters, not the stats. That's a lot less problematic.

Flag_Hippo wrote:I'll remind the development team about this and you can also do so and get notified of any changes by opening a Support Ticket with your hand history.

I'll do that.

Flag_Hippo wrote:If you want to filter for hands where you folded to a 4bet (regardless of prior actions) then you can do so in 'My Reports' with the following expression filter:

Code: Select all
cash_hand_player_statistics.enum_p_4bet_action = 'F'

You can use this expression filter by clicking on the 'Filters' link and selecting 'Add New Expression Filters'.

Thanks, that works. Is there a way to filter for fold to a 5bet ? I've tried changing the 4 to 5 but the expression is invalid:
Code: Select all
cash_hand_player_statistics.enum_p_5bet_action = 'F'
rogorz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:23 pm

Re: Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sat Jan 15, 2022 1:12 pm

That isn't in the database schema so for folding to 5Bets try this:

Code: Select all
char_length(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p) >= 5 AND cash_hand_player_statistics.flg_p_4bet_def_opp AND cash_hand_player_statistics.enum_folded = 'P' AND (cash_hand_player_statistics.flg_p_4bet OR NOT(((10 + cash_hand_player_statistics.position - substring(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p from 5 for 1)::int) % 10) BETWEEN 1 AND (((10 + substring(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p from 4 for 1)::int - substring(cash_hand_summary.str_aggressors_p from 5 for 1)::int) % 10) - 1)))
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14441
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Error with the Fold to 5Bet+ filter

Postby rogorz » Sat Jan 15, 2022 4:30 pm

That's perfect, thank you! :D
rogorz
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2016 12:23 pm


Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 68 guests

cron
highfalutin