Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby wangtangkiki » Thu May 24, 2012 6:30 pm

I tried to make a new player report using the group "Preflop Stack Size". It does not work. I see unable to execute query, then a lot of sql? language everywhere.. also it says at the end "Fatal Error (ERROR: division by zero )"

For this report, Are we able to choose the range of the stack sizes? Like does it group together 0-10bb, 10-25bb ? It would be great if it allowed you to choose the groupings.. like 0-8bb.. 8-12bb.. 30-35bb
wangtangkiki
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 11:01 pm

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby WhiteRider » Fri May 25, 2012 4:03 am

That report works fine for me - I suspect that you have a hand imported incorrectly with a zero big blind amount.
Is this for cash or tournaments?
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53972
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby al.everson » Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:35 pm

Well, this topic is close to what i am looking for.


I created the player report grouped by PF stack size, but I would like to personalize those stack group sizes.

For exemple:

0-10bb
11-20bb
21-40bb
40-75bb
75+

it would be cleaner and better adjusted for the topics I am planning on studying.
Is it possible to personalize it?
al.everson
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:41 am

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby WhiteRider » Mon Apr 15, 2013 3:07 am

That's possible by making a custom version of the stat "Preflop Stack Size" which is used to break up that report (and the column it uses).
Take a look at the Custom Statistics Guide for an overview on working with custom stats. Although the expressions in this stat and column are pretty long it should be fairly obvious which parts to change to adjust the ranges.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53972
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby al.everson » Mon Apr 15, 2013 8:07 pm

I try it before...but did not work.

this is the original expression:

if(this = 1, format('Stack less than 2 big blinds'), if(this = 2, format('2 bbs < Stack <= 5 bbs'), if(this = 3, format('5 bbs < Stack <= 10 bbs'), if(this = 4, format('10 bbs < Stack <= 15 bbs'), if(this = 5, format('15 bbs < Stack <= 20 bbs'), if(this = 6, format('20 bbs < Stack <= 30 bbs'), if(this = 7, format('30 bbs < Stack <= 40 bbs'), if(this = 8, format('40 bbs < Stack <= 50 bbs'), if(this = 9, format('50 bbs < Stack <= 75 bbs'), if(this = 10, format('75 bbs < Stack <= 100 bbs'), if(this = 11, format('100 bbs < Stack <= 125 bbs'), if(this = 12, format('125 bbs < Stack <= 150 bbs'), if(this = 13, format('150 bbs < Stack <= 200 bbs'), if(this = 14, format('200bbs < Stack <= 250 bbs'), if(this = 15, format('250 bbs < Stack <= 300 bbs'), if(this = 16, format('Stack >= 300 bbs'), format('Error')))))))))))))))))



and this one, the one i've created:

if(this = 1, format('Stack less than 10 big blinds'), if(this = 2, format('10 bbs < Stack <= 15 bbs'), if(this = 3, format('15 bbs < Stack <= 25 bbs'), if(this = 4, format('25 bbs < Stack <= 40 bbs'), if(this = 5, format('40 bbs < Stack <= 60 bbs'), if(this = 6, format('60 bbs < Stack <= 80 bbs'), if(this = 7, format('80 bbs < Stack <= 100 bbs'), if(this = 8, format('Stack >= 100 bbs'), format('Error')))))))))


Image

But i've got a lot of error on the report. And when I put both stats (old stack size and new stack size) i got this result:

Image



What am i doing wrong? Do you have any idea?
al.everson
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:41 am

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby al.everson » Mon Apr 15, 2013 10:21 pm

WOW! I think ive done it!

I duplicated the column:
val_p_stack_size
to val_p_stack_size_g2

with the following expression changes:
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 10, 1,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 15, 2,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 25, 3,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 40, 4,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 80, 5,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 120, 6,
if[ tourney_hand_player_statistics.amt_before / tourney_blinds.amt_bb < 250, 7, 8]]]]]]]



then I duplicated the "Preflop Stack Size" to "Preflop Stack Size (g2)" adjusting the "Value Expression" and writing the following "Format Type":

if(this = 1, format('0-10bb'),
if(this = 2, format('11-15bb'),
if(this = 3, format('16-25bb'),
if(this = 4, format('26-40bb'),
if(this = 5, format('41-80bb'),
if(this = 6, format('81-120bb'),
if(this = 7, format('121-250bb'),
if(this = 8, format('250+bb'), format('Error')))))))))

It seems ok, dont it?
it looks like as work so far.
At least i got no errors.


two questions:
1. if i export the Stat, will it already export together the Column created?
2. And if I export the report, will it already export together the stat and the column?


I shared the report on PT4 site:
https://www.pokertracker.com/custom/dow ... _g2.pt4rpt



Hope it works!
al.everson
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2012 9:41 am

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby WhiteRider » Tue Apr 16, 2013 3:03 am

That's the idea!

al.everson wrote:two questions:
1. if i export the Stat, will it already export together the Column created?
2. And if I export the report, will it already export together the stat and the column?

Yes to both.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53972
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby dicey » Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:06 am

wangtangkiki wrote:I tried to make a new player report using the group "Preflop Stack Size". It does not work. I see unable to execute query, then a lot of sql? language everywhere.. also it says at the end "Fatal Error (ERROR: division by zero )"

For this report, Are we able to choose the range of the stack sizes? Like does it group together 0-10bb, 10-25bb ? It would be great if it allowed you to choose the groupings.. like 0-8bb.. 8-12bb.. 30-35bb

I have this problem also. It usually works but broke all of a sudden. Any Ideas how to fix?
dicey
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 12:42 pm

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby kraada » Tue Dec 15, 2015 8:41 am

What other stats are you adding to your report?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Custom Report - Preflop Stack Size Broken

Postby mooooNy » Wed Dec 06, 2017 6:38 pm

dicey wrote:
wangtangkiki wrote:I tried to make a new player report using the group "Preflop Stack Size". It does not work. I see unable to execute query, then a lot of sql? language everywhere.. also it says at the end "Fatal Error (ERROR: division by zero )"

For this report, Are we able to choose the range of the stack sizes? Like does it group together 0-10bb, 10-25bb ? It would be great if it allowed you to choose the groupings.. like 0-8bb.. 8-12bb.. 30-35bb

I have this problem also. It usually works but broke all of a sudden. Any Ideas how to fix?



First of all sorry for pushing up an old thread but i thought id rather use this one than opening a new one. Im having the same problem. I dont have any other stats added to the report and no filters applied at all. I will attach a screenshot.

Any idea how to solve this issue yet?
Attachments
pt4.png
mooooNy
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 1:25 pm
Location: Germany

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 70 guests

cron
highfalutin