PT does not work in PartyPoker

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby HrLilleDIller » Thu Oct 18, 2012 10:12 am

Hey,

I have a problem importing hands at Party Poker. I have made it work earlier, but now when I try to reconfigure I get the message. "No PartyGaming skin appear to be installed". I have the Danish PartyPoker client. But as said it did work previously, and it is in English, so the problem i probably not there.

I have used PT2 for a long time ago. Back then I should 'enable a log'. I don't know if the procedur is the same for problemsolving.

I hope you guys can help me, and please let me know if you need any information.

Regards,

Stig
HrLilleDIller
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:00 am

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby kraada » Thu Oct 18, 2012 1:47 pm

Please take a look at our Party Network Configuration Guide and that will help you get everything set up and working properly.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby HrLilleDIller » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:36 pm

Hey

Thank you for the answer.

I did that already.

But for the bottom picture in the guide it does not find the directory: "No PartyGaming skin appear to be installed" as stated earlier.

In other words the setup assistant does not work.

What really surprises me is that is has worked, and does not any more.

Should I send a log, or is there any logical explanation now already?

Thanks
HrLilleDIller
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Aug 19, 2009 6:00 am

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby kraada » Thu Oct 18, 2012 4:47 pm

Please send us a log that will give us more information and help us figure out the proper next step for you.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby perstrand » Thu Nov 29, 2012 5:14 pm

I have the same problem with PT.
I can see that hands are imported, but HUD do not show.
This happen after the latest update from PP.

Regards
Per
perstrand
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 4:55 am

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby kraada » Thu Nov 29, 2012 7:04 pm

Please restart PT4 using the Logging Enabled link on your Start Menu and reproduce this problem. Then please send us the PokerTracker4.log file via a support ticket so that we can investigate this further for you. You can find this file by clicking File -> Open User Data Folder in the main PT4 window. The file we need is the text file called PokerTracker that's in the folder that appears.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby DocDane » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:06 am

Hello there!

I have the exact same problem, and I have created a support-ticket as requested with ticket_id=130797.
Please look into this asap.

best regards

nb: The HUD works fine on pokerstars.dk, so its not a general HUD problem.
DocDane
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 20, 2009 2:22 pm

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby Furo » Fri Nov 30, 2012 9:49 am

Hi,

I can confirm that the HUD at Party isn't working properly!
It will appear at the first 2 or 3 tables (when I start a session) and afterwards it slows down and don't show at new tables.It will appear a few hands later but I can`t see a pattern - sometimes this happens faster or slower, dunno, but I always get a HUD sooner or later. IMO this is because of the overall very slow hud at party. PT4 needs for some hands more than a minute to appear in the database and visible at the table. Maybe you should investigate these speed problems, at stars e.g. everything is way faster so it is also possible that the delay is caused through the party software.
Furo
 
Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 2008 8:04 am

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby kraada » Fri Nov 30, 2012 10:17 am

Doc,

Thank you for your ticket. We will look into it and get back to you.

Furo,

Could you create a ticket as well? The more data we can get, the better.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PT does not work in PartyPoker

Postby silje » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:25 pm

I have the same problem also. Worked fine a week ago or so, but not now. Hands are importing, it's just the HUD isn't displaying.
I will send a support ticket too.
Hands are appearing in 'view import status', but there are no tables in 'view active tables'
silje
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 3:46 pm

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andromedha101 and 12 guests

cron