PLO Database

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

PLO Database

Postby js2002 » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:16 am

Hi,

is the PLO database a total separated DB in postgre? (I want to buy the plo upgrade)
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany

Re: PLO Database

Postby kraada » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:30 am

No, the PT4 database handles both omaha and holdem games within the same database.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PLO Database

Postby js2002 » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:36 am

so there are problem when i have VERY much cached custom columns?!
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany

Re: PLO Database

Postby kraada » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:51 am

You can make another database for PLO if you want though you'll need to change the active database when you import PLO hands in order to keep them separate. Omaha and Holdem both use the same database tables by design in PT4.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PLO Database

Postby js2002 » Fri Oct 17, 2014 7:52 am

so the custom stats work also in PLO?
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany

Re: PLO Database

Postby kraada » Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:11 am

Yes, of course they do.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: PLO Database

Postby js2002 » Fri Oct 17, 2014 8:34 am

great tu, no i can built stats for pro plo player, tu
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany


Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: yukihiro_ogawa and 7 guests

cron