Unable to rebuild cache

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 6:13 am

Well, I deleted all custom stats&columns, even those I downloaded a long time ago, the same for all custom huds except for the PPH trial one, that is the hud I use and it never had any problems, but the bug isn't fixed yet.
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:27 am

Click File -> Open User Data Folder and close PT4. Go into the tmp folder and delete all files beginning "aof" there. Then restart PT4 and try again.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 10:24 am

Still the same
Image
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby WhiteRider » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:20 am

Please enable logging (Configure > Options) and restart PT4. Reproduce the problem then attach the PokerTracker4.log file from C:\Users\yourname\AppData\Local\PokerTracker 4\ (which you can access from the PT4 File menu) to a Support Ticket so that we can see the complete error.
Please also make a Backup of just the default Optional Files and attach that to your ticket as well so that we can test with the same settings as you.

To see if the problem is related to your premium content go to Configure > Options and turn of Download Premium Content. Restart PT4 again and tell us in your ticket whether or not that avoids the problem.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53484
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Wed Mar 25, 2015 4:50 am

What excatly have I to do by "Backup of just the default Optional Files"?
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Wed Mar 25, 2015 7:31 am

Click WhiteRider's "Backup" link and that will take you to the backup/restore tutorial which will walk you through the process.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 5:16 am

I turned "download premium content" off and I successfully rebuilt the cache, finally; then I turned that option on again and it seems that all things are still working
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Thu Mar 26, 2015 7:23 am

Please also contact your Premium provider to let them know of this issue - they're the only ones who would be able to fix any issues with their own stats.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Thu Mar 26, 2015 11:57 am

Just did it tyvm for the help and sorry for my bad english
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Previous

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests

cron