Downloading hands from PartyPoker

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Downloading hands from PartyPoker

Postby SuperNul » Fri Feb 21, 2020 10:22 pm

Hello !

I'm new with PT4 and currently trying to get use to the software.
I'm playing with PartyPoker room and I'd like to get the hands history but it doesn't seems to work.

I took a look at the "site configuration guides" on PT4 for the room, but it seems that the topic has not be updated, as the hand history log on lobby > options > advanced is no longer here. Plus, when I go to PT4 to configure the room, it says that partypoker does no longer writes hands history ... does that mean we can't have it at all ?

I found an another way to download it, but seems that it won't update automatically and I'll have to do it manually every time I play.
Other question, I cannot found any of my SnG Jackpot games history on the PT4 stats, does this type of game is not supported ? (I've downloaded the app today and started a trial first, as I wanted to be sure everything works fine before I buy a licence. The point is, I'm not sure it's not working because it's a trial version, or if it's about support or configuration)

Thank you for the help !
SuperNul

Re: Downloading hands from PartyPoker

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sat Feb 22, 2020 8:31 am

SuperNul wrote:I took a look at the "site configuration guides" on PT4 for the room, but it seems that the topic has not be updated, as the hand history log on lobby > options > advanced is no longer here.

Some partypoker skins still provide hand histories while playing however partypoker.com no longer provides those - you can only download hand history files afterwards.
SuperNul wrote:I found an another way to download it, but seems that it won't update automatically and I'll have to do it manually every time I play.