GG POker rake fix

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

GG POker rake fix

Postby Matte_23 » Mon Aug 03, 2020 6:12 pm

In the most recent patch, you said it was made a feature to calculate rake in GG poker.
How should I do that? I clicked on the reports in my current GG database, and rake contributted, rake taken and all stats referred to rake are still 0
Matte_23
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun May 31, 2020 12:26 am

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby Flag_Hippo » Tue Aug 04, 2020 1:55 am

This should work for hands imported from now on but for hands already in the database they will need to be purged and reimported for the rake to be calculated.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 9489
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby mrtnz » Tue Aug 04, 2020 3:04 am

Could you please elaborate about the rake structure for PLO regular tables you are using? As far as I know it should be 3% uncapped plus additional 1bb from 15bb+ pots (jackpot prizepool) plus 3bet+ pots raked preflop. So it's kinda complicated compared to regular rake structure.
mrtnz
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:44 pm

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby WhiteRider » Tue Aug 04, 2020 4:55 am

Rake is based on the schedule published here:
https://en.ggpoker.com/poker-games/omaha/

If you have any hands where the rake is not calculated correctly based on that information then please attach the original hand history file to a Support Ticket and tell us the hand number where you see the problem.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53433
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby eduargentina » Tue Aug 04, 2020 2:39 pm

I played in GG. I have 2 diferrent DDBB but the same NL200 hands.

So the rake for NL200 holdem is fine calculate or is beta? Is in my hands 9.24bb/100?

http://prntscr.com/tu0rk6

I won in this hands 2 jackpot prize (about to 110b every jackpot), do you know if this awards is included in the finals results ?
eduargentina
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:44 pm

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby Flag_Hippo » Wed Aug 05, 2020 4:32 am

eduargentina wrote:So the rake for NL200 holdem is fine calculate or is beta? Is in my hands 9.24bb/100?

Rake for Holdem hands is calculated as per the information here:

https://en.ggpoker.com/poker-games/texas-holdem/

If you have any hands where the rake is not calculated correctly then see WhiteRiders reply above.
eduargentina wrote:I won in this hands 2 jackpot prize (about to 110b every jackpot), do you know if this awards is included in the finals results ?

Can you not tell by looking at that hand in PokerTracker 4? If you need further assistance please send us those hand history files in a Support Ticket.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 9489
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby getdoolz » Mon Aug 10, 2020 4:51 pm

Have purged and re-imported older GG hand histories and it continues to show $0 rake attributed. FWIW this is for 6max PLO cash regular tables.
getdoolz
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 07, 2013 7:57 pm

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby Flag_Hippo » Tue Aug 11, 2020 6:40 am

That's a known issue at the moment. Please open a Support Ticket so we can notify you when a fix is available.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 9489
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby mrtnz » Tue Aug 11, 2020 8:31 am

Very good job on this guys, but for the future release, I hope you will leave an option to import hand history just like it is originally?
mrtnz
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 7:44 pm

Re: GG POker rake fix

Postby eduargentina » Sat Sep 12, 2020 5:16 pm

in GG what is the correct stat? My C Rake Attrib or My C Rake Contrib?
eduargentina
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Fri Apr 18, 2008 7:44 pm

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron
highfalutin