WPN blitz poker question

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

WPN blitz poker question

Postby madgasser » Wed Aug 12, 2020 3:15 pm

I was wondering whether on WPN network the total results graph for blitz poker includes the total rake in your overall amount won.

For example, I played a 50nl blitz session today and this is what it looks like:

https://postimg.cc/QBpSrfmR

I should be down ~30$ according to PT, but I am down somewhere ~100$. The rake for this sample was ~65$, so those two added together make the amount that I should be down. Still, I thought the total rake is deducted from the pot and PT tracks it, so it should have already been included in the graph amount of -30$.

I just started playing there so just wanted to know, since there's a pretty big discrepancy between the graph and cashier numbers if rake is already included in the total results graph.
madgasser

Re: WPN blitz poker question

Postby Flag_Hippo » Thu Aug 13, 2020 4:13 am

Rake is accounted for and you can verify this for yourself by replaying a hand in the PokerTracker 4 replayer. The most likely cause of the discrepancy is your poker site not saving every hand locally to your machine (so PokerTracker 4 wouldn't know about those hands) and that is a known issue with the WPN client which as far as I am aware they haven't fixed yet.
Flag_Hippo

Postby madgasser » Thu Aug 13, 2020 9:17 am

I see. Does PT keep track of the "beast" jackpot rake from the pots as well along with the regular rake? Since the rake is split into two at all cash game tables, with regular rake and beast rake rake at a lower %. I think it's 2.76/0.24 at the rake cap.

Also, is the rake attributed stat under results on PT accurate? It says total rake contributed in game currency, is this an approximation or is it the actual number?
madgasser

Postby madgasser » Thu Aug 13, 2020 12:51 pm

Addendum: