All In Equity far LOWER in Net expected BB won vs BB won, bu

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

All In Equity far LOWER in Net expected BB won vs BB won, bu

Postby juvefan12 » Sun Aug 30, 2020 2:36 am

Hello,

I am confused about how is All In Equity far LOWER in Net expected BB won vs BB won, but my Net Expect Chips won is way HIGHER than my amount of chips won? It is like this as well with the all in raise filter turned off. I am new to this and understanding my All In Equity.. I thought this would be a good way to tell if I was running bad in tournaments to see if I am making more or less chips than expected on all ins but came across this and now I am confused.

Hope someone can lead me in the right direction, thanks!
Attachments
Screen Shot 2020-08-29 at 11.25.30 PM.png
Screen Shot 2020-08-29 at 11.25.20 PM.png
juvefan12

Re: All In Equity far LOWER in Net expected BB won vs BB won

Postby Flag_Hippo » Sun Aug 30, 2020 6:17 am

That isn't a large sample of tournaments but bear in mind that hands played at the beginning of the tournament are different from those towards the end. At the beginning of a tournament generally the amount of chips in stacks are low with higher effective stacks in BB but as the tournament progresses the number of chips increases but effective stacks in BBs fall as the blinds get higher so you could potentially win/lose a big pot in terms of chips late in a tournament which may only be for a relatively small number of BBs.
Flag_Hippo

Postby juvefan12 » Mon Aug 31, 2020 2:45 am