cap 99% for stat

Let us know what features not currently in the PT4 should be added.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby 4StarGen » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:22 pm

Ty for pointing it out...

I'll correct it in my blog tomorrow... for a quick fix use the format_number() as showed in the example below
Code: Select all
if((cnt_f_cbet / cnt_f_Cbet_opp) * 100 >= 99,99, format_number( (cnt_f_cbet / cnt_f_cbet_opp ) * 100 , 0 , false , false )         )


As you can see it works

Image
4StarGen
 
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:58 am

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby SQL Noob » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:19 pm

Thank you for doing this :)

So now the value is 99 for every number, unless it's 0; a (2/7) will be 99 and not 28. I copied and pasted your code in the Format Type field (and replaced "(cnt_f_cbet / cnt_f_Cbet_opp) * 100" by the code in the field "Value Expression" from the stat I want to cap.
SQL Noob
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby 4StarGen » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:01 pm

you are doing something wrong, as showed above in the report, the values aren't al 99
4StarGen
 
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:58 am

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby SQL Noob » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:08 pm

I rebooted PT4 and now it's working. Thank you!
SQL Noob
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2015 12:39 pm

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby 4StarGen » Mon Mar 23, 2015 6:21 pm

Ty to you
4StarGen
 
Posts: 929
Joined: Sat Mar 08, 2014 6:58 am

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby Babblu0 » Thu Apr 09, 2015 6:26 am

as it is possible to make so that after I do 3bet from SB vs BU and then I receive 4bet, this 4bet it was set off only in that case if it puts BU, also I wasn't considered if I receive 4bet from BB
Babblu0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 09, 2015 5:51 am

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby kraada » Thu Apr 09, 2015 7:11 am

This could be built as a custom statistic. See this guide for the basics on custom statistics creation and this guide for a deeper walkthrough. The latter was written for PT3 but the techniques all apply to PT4, the interface is just slightly different.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby macevd » Sun Oct 25, 2015 1:13 am

Hi, i'll also like this feature, HM2 does it, any chance this will be implemented some day?
macevd
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:31 pm

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby WhiteRider » Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:07 am

I think it's unlikely as we like to display "correct" data, but the development team are aware of the request and may consider it at some point in the future.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53972
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: cap 99% for stat

Postby fizbin » Sun Oct 25, 2015 4:58 am

By the way, if you want the stat to always be two characters, then do something like this:

Code: Select all
if(this < 9.5, format(' {1}', format_number(this, 0, 0, 0)), if(this >= 99, 99, format_number(this, 0, 0, 0)))


It works best with monospaced fonts. If you do this for all your stats, then your HUD won't be resizing itself constantly, or ever. If you prefer "05" to " 5", then replace the space in the first format with a zero.
fizbin
 
Posts: 87
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:25 am

PreviousNext

Return to PT4 Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MagPie Crawler and 14 guests

cron
highfalutin