color by sample size

Let us know what features not currently in the PT4 should be added.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

color by sample size

Postby js2002 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 5:05 am

Hi,

is this a feature to come soon?

Example: I color the 3bet stat by hud settings, then I want to only show this value when the samplesize is > 20 #hands#.

Other posibility: only show it when #3bet# > 10 oppertunities.
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany

Re: color by sample size

Postby kraada » Sun Nov 02, 2014 10:28 am

You can color statistics by the column value in Configure -> Statistics on the Color page of the statistic itself. If you set the color to the same as the background color that will make the color effectively invisible - just use the opportunities column.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: color by sample size

Postby js2002 » Sun Nov 02, 2014 11:28 am

@color ranges I can set the color depending in the value but not on the amount of hands in total. So this is a basic feature imo. So users can say: show me 4bet only visible when #Hands# > 2000 or show me vpip only when #Hands# > 100
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany

Re: color by sample size

Postby WhiteRider » Mon Nov 03, 2014 4:17 am

When you colour via Configure > Statistics you can use any column or stat values in the Color Expression so you can colour based on pretty much anything that way, including other stat or column values which have nothing to do with the current stat.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53740
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: color by sample size

Postby js2002 » Mon Nov 03, 2014 5:53 am

Yeah I know that.
My idea was: make it possible 4 every user in the hud editor.
js2002
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:44 am
Location: Germany


Return to PT4 Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron
highfalutin