Rake in BB/100

Discuss how to create custom stats, reports and HUD profiles and share your creations.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby clanty » Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:18 am

Brilliant, now working perfectly :-)
clanty
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:24 pm

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby clanty » Thu Apr 26, 2018 10:47 pm

Now working perfectly, thx Hippo!
clanty
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2015 8:24 pm

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby gr33ngoblin » Fri Jan 08, 2021 12:06 pm

Flag_Hippo wrote:
Code: Select all
sum(cash_hand_summary.amt_rake * ( (cash_hand_player_statistics.amt_won +  cash_hand_player_statistics.amt_bet_ttl)  / (cash_hand_summary.amt_pot - cash_hand_summary.amt_rake)) / cash_limit.amt_bb)

This calculates the attributed rake in BB for each hand and it is not equal to BB/100 rate so I'd recommend renaming your column to avoid confusion. You then need to use your column to calculate the rake in BB/100 with the following value expression:

your_new_column_name * 100 / cnt_hands


Bumping an old thread, but I would like to implement this statistic. I copied and pasted Flag_Hippo's code block: however, in PT4.15.27 I am getting this error (see attached, png)
pt4_error_stat_rake_contrib_bb_hand.png
gr33ngoblin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:45 pm

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby Flag_Hippo » Fri Jan 08, 2021 2:03 pm

You need to enter that code in the expression of a custom column - not the value expression of a statistic directly. When that is done you can then create the statistic with a value expression containing the new custom column:

Code: Select all
your_custom_column_name * 100 / cnt_hands

See this guide for the basics on custom statistics creation.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14441
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby gr33ngoblin » Mon Jan 18, 2021 8:46 am

I forgot to say thank you, Flag_Hippo. Thank you!
gr33ngoblin
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2017 4:45 pm

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby krushhead » Mon Jan 24, 2022 4:17 pm

Hi,

Was trying this but can't get it to work. The column Value Expression seems valid, but in Stats it keeps giving me "Invalid Value Expression"
Attachments
Rake.png
krushhead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:24 am

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby Flag_Hippo » Tue Jan 25, 2022 6:14 am

Make sure there isn't a typo in your column name otherwise attach a screenshot of the relevant custom column.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14441
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby krushhead » Tue Jan 25, 2022 7:28 am

I just copypasted everything and also tried retyping it but same issue. This is the screenshot of the column:
Attachments
Rake2.png
krushhead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:24 am

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby Flag_Hippo » Tue Jan 25, 2022 1:21 pm

I've created the exact same thing from your screenshots and it's working for me. I've exported the resulting stat and attached it here so try importing that instead:

rake bb_100.zip
(463 Bytes) Downloaded 141 times
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 14441
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: Rake in BB/100

Postby krushhead » Wed Jan 26, 2022 7:22 am

Flag_Hippo wrote:I've created the exact same thing from your screenshots and it's working for me. I've exported the resulting stat and attached it here so try importing that instead:

rake bb_100.zip


Thanks! This is working fine. Do you have any idea why I can't get ANY custom stat to work?
krushhead
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 10:24 am

PreviousNext

Return to Custom Stats, Reports and HUD Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests

cron
highfalutin