zoom hud issue

Discuss how to create custom stats, reports and HUD profiles and share your creations.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

zoom hud issue

Postby pikkszazsa » Sun May 11, 2014 10:14 am

hi i have a problem with zoom hud it does not work i have got a messige when i start the hand import about the zoom hud is diabled becouse i have to check the anti virus things or i reinstall the pt4. i use ESET Smart anti virus program and i have not got problem before. do you have any idea about this? thank you
pikkszazsa
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:15 pm

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby WhiteRider » Sun May 11, 2014 10:17 am

Check the Firewall Guide guide for how to add exceptions. Also configure your PokerStars shortcut to run as administrator (right click > Properties > Advanced). There is no need to reinstall PT4.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 52774
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby pikkszazsa » Tue May 13, 2014 4:00 pm

i could not fix it when i start the hand import i get a messige " The zoom hud has been disabled because a required file is missing " have you got an idea?? thanks
pikkszazsa
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:15 pm

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby kraada » Tue May 13, 2014 4:05 pm

The latest version of PT4 tries to at startup -- are you running 4.10.9? If not you'll need to upgrade. If your firewall blocks us though there's nothing we can do.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby pikkszazsa » Tue May 13, 2014 7:51 pm

i have the latest version and i use eset smart program and before tis time i have not got problem with this
pikkszazsa
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2013 6:15 pm

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby kraada » Wed May 14, 2014 7:03 am

Please try creating an exception for PokerTracker and postgresql as explained here and let me know if that doesn't help.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby juhuuh » Tue May 20, 2014 3:07 pm

HI, i have exactly same Problem. Created exceptions does not help at all. I also run PT4 as admin. Eset also now start to move FIles (PT4 Files) in quarantaine
juhuuh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:16 pm

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby kraada » Tue May 20, 2014 3:48 pm

If the exception isn't leaving the file alone you are going to need to contact your antivirus provider. That's the entire point of adding an exception!
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby juhuuh » Tue May 27, 2014 4:31 am

Hi again,

so I managed now to solve this problem. You hav e to add to Eset Pokertracker 4 also fro your FIle for App Data - for me it is now working.
juhuuh
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:16 pm

Re: zoom hud issue

Postby kraada » Tue May 27, 2014 7:20 am

I'm glad to hear it! Thanks for keeping us up to date.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Next

Return to Custom Stats, Reports and HUD Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron