divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

Discuss how to create custom stats, reports and HUD profiles and share your creations.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny, Moderators

Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

Postby BillGatesIII » Thu Jun 07, 2018 1:03 pm

    I respectfully disagree; at least at PokerStars the table type is detected after the first hand.
    BillGatesIII
     
    Posts: 740
    Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:50 pm

    Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

    Postby artorollin » Thu Jun 07, 2018 6:32 pm

    I first created a column with the given expression from this thread
    column is ko.PNG
    column

    Then i duplicated stat PFR: 3 screenshots in the attachment
    PFR KO.PNG
    STAT PFR KO

    PFR KO details.PNG
    PFR KO details

    then i did custom cache rebuild and housekeeping and put it into a HUD and opened the replayer with that hud profile but the stat doesnt show any value instead just a -

    This is the first time im trying to create stats, please help :)
    artorollin
     
    Posts: 7
    Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:57 pm

    Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

    Postby BillGatesIII » Fri Jun 08, 2018 3:06 am

      Smart way you use to build new columns but unfortunately this will not work in PT4. You'll have to add the code to each and every column, in this example cnt_pfr and cnt_pfr_opp. Also, these columns cannot be cached, a bit more complex SQL has to be used if that is needed (and I guess beyond the scope of this forum).
      BillGatesIII
       
      Posts: 740
      Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:50 pm

      Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

      Postby artorollin » Fri Jun 08, 2018 4:15 am

      BillGatesIII wrote:
        Smart way you use to build new columns but unfortunately this will not work in PT4. You'll have to add the code to each and every column, in this example cnt_pfr and cnt_pfr_opp. Also, these columns cannot be cached, a bit more complex SQL has to be used if that is needed (and I guess beyond the scope of this forum).

        Could u please explain me what does it mean if a columns cannot be cached? Will values shows take longer to appear if not cacheable?

        You'll have to add the code to each and every column, in this example cnt_pfr
        I duplicated cnt_pfr and added the code, unticked cache but expression is invalid.
        cnt_pfr_ko.PNG
        cnt_pfr_ko

        Im sorry if i missunderstood your previous post.
        cheers
        artorollin
         
        Posts: 7
        Joined: Thu Jan 29, 2015 10:57 pm

        Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

        Postby BillGatesIII » Fri Jun 08, 2018 6:41 am

          Could u please explain me what does it mean if a columns cannot be cached? Will values shows take longer to appear if not cacheable?

          Yep.

          You can't use other columns in Player column expressions although you can select them (PT4 acts a bit weird here in my opinion).

          cnt_pfr_ko
          Code: Select all
          sum(if[tourney_hand_player_statistics.cnt_p_raise > 0
            and exists (
              select 1
              from tourney_hand_player_statistics as thps
              join tourney_summary as ts on ts.id_tourney = thps.id_tourney
              join tourney_table_type as ttt on ttt.id_table_type = ts.id_table_type
              where thps.id_hand = tourney_hand_player_statistics.id_hand
              and ttt.val_flags like '%B%'), 1, 0])
          BillGatesIII
           
          Posts: 740
          Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 6:50 pm

          Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

          Postby afteRReset » Mon Jul 30, 2018 3:30 am

          BillGatesIII wrote:
            Could u please explain me what does it mean if a columns cannot be cached? Will values shows take longer to appear if not cacheable?

            Yep.

            You can't use other columns in Player column expressions although you can select them (PT4 acts a bit weird here in my opinion).

            cnt_pfr_ko
            Code: Select all
            sum(if[tourney_hand_player_statistics.cnt_p_raise > 0
              and exists (
                select 1
                from tourney_hand_player_statistics as thps
                join tourney_summary as ts on ts.id_tourney = thps.id_tourney
                join tourney_table_type as ttt on ttt.id_table_type = ts.id_table_type
                where thps.id_hand = tourney_hand_player_statistics.id_hand
                and ttt.val_flags like '%B%'), 1, 0])


            Thank you. That worked fine. Is there a way to bind a hud to ko tournaments? I can't do that via 'Hud options configuration'->'Profile select' since only game type (omaha/holdem...) and table size are available. For example pokerstars client can change layout between game types.
            afteRReset
             
            Posts: 49
            Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:11 am

            Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

            Postby Flag_Hippo » Mon Jul 30, 2018 6:37 am

            You can change the HUD profile by clicking the PT-icon on the table but it's not possible to set a profile based on the tournament type because tournament detection takes place when the tournament finishes.
            Flag_Hippo
            Moderator
             
            Posts: 14505
            Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

            Re: divide stats between KO and not KO tournaments

            Postby afteRReset » Wed Aug 01, 2018 9:43 am

            Flag_Hippo wrote:Bear in mind that this will only display HUD stats for tournaments that have been finished and detected. Hands for the current tournament will not be displayed in the HUD with a stat like that as detection doesn't run until the tournament finishes.


            Flag_Hippo wrote:You can change the HUD profile by clicking the PT-icon on the table but it's not possible to set a profile based on the tournament type because tournament detection takes place when the tournament finishes.


            I do agree with BillGatesIII.

            BillGatesIII wrote:I respectfully disagree; at least at PokerStars the table type is detected after the first hand.


            I tried this stat
            Code: Select all
            sum(if[tourney_hand_player_statistics.cnt_p_raise > 0
              and exists (
                select 1
                from tourney_hand_player_statistics as thps
                join tourney_summary as ts on ts.id_tourney = thps.id_tourney
                join tourney_table_type as ttt on ttt.id_table_type = ts.id_table_type
                where thps.id_hand = tourney_hand_player_statistics.id_hand
                and ttt.val_flags like '%B%'), 1, 0])

            and it worked perfectly after first hand.
            Is it possible to bind hud to let's say table title which contains 'knockout' word? PT does somehow determine amount of players and type of the game. This knockout thing shouldn't be any harder.
            afteRReset
             
            Posts: 49
            Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 9:11 am

            Previous

            Return to Custom Stats, Reports and HUD Profiles

            Who is online

            Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests

            cron
            highfalutin