RNG for every street

Discuss how to create custom stats, reports and HUD profiles and share your creations.

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Re: RNG for every street

Postby Flag_Hippo » Thu Nov 19, 2020 8:10 am

trosenone wrote:@Flag_Hippo I successfully imported your statistic and it works great. However, double clicking it does nothing for me. Is there a setting in poker tracker like "double click to refresh stat" that I'm missing? I've searched everywhere for the double click feature and nothing. Thanks.

No there isn't any special setting. All double-clicking the HUD does is change statistics between lifetime/session and doing this will generate new random number since when the HUD refreshes it will be using a new value from 'SELECT extract(milliseconds from now())'. Try double-clicking faster or editing the double-click speed of your mouse in Windows.
Flag_Hippo
Moderator
 
Posts: 11134
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 7:50 am

Re: RNG for every street

Postby cwm9 » Sat Jun 26, 2021 10:24 am

trosenone wrote:@Flag_Hippo I successfully imported your statistic and it works great. However, double clicking it does nothing for me. Is there a setting in poker tracker like "double click to refresh stat" that I'm missing? I've searched everywhere for the double click feature and nothing. Thanks.


Don't know if you ever figured it out, but really this just switches from table session stats to lifetime stats, and each time the data is looked up again which forces the random number to update.

You could do the same thing by clicking the chip settings button at the top and selecting "set all to lifetime stats" repeatedly.
cwm9
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 1:45 am

Re: RNG for every street

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Jun 26, 2021 1:29 pm

Stat values are only generated once for each hand, so (as you say) you can't get different random values through the hand.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53610
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: RNG for every street

Postby cwm9 » Fri Jul 30, 2021 3:31 pm

WhiteRider wrote:Stat values are only generated once for each hand, so (as you say) you can't get different random values through the hand.


I can definitely get different random values throughout the hand. All I have to do is select "switch to lifetime stats" (or table session, either works) repeatedly and the value refreshes each time.
cwm9
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 1:45 am

Previous

Return to Custom Stats, Reports and HUD Profiles

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
highfalutin