Time of day filter

General discussion of PokerTracker 3.

Moderator: Moderators

Time of day filter

Postby shipitholla » Sat Oct 26, 2013 8:53 pm

Hi is there a filter for time of day? For example what are my results when I play during peak hours vs playing when the games die down.
shipitholla
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Jul 25, 2009 1:40 am

Re: Time of day filter

Postby WhiteRider » Sun Oct 27, 2013 5:11 am

That is available in PT4 (More Filters > Game Details > Dates) but not in PT3.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53610
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Time of day filter

Postby steve hiam » Fri Nov 08, 2013 4:12 pm

Hi WhiteRider,
Ive found the time parameter as you mentioned, but have real difficulty inputting or scrolling the numbers, either directly trying to input numbers from a key board is not working and highlighting and scrolling with arrows neither...
Any suggestions ?
Thanks...
steve hiam
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:53 am

Re: Time of day filter

Postby kraada » Fri Nov 08, 2013 5:17 pm

I just tested and both of those methods are working for me to change the values there. What version of PT4 are you running?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Time of day filter

Postby steve hiam » Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:40 am

Hi Krada,
Thanks for the reply. Im running 4.10.5 on an imac. I just tried ahain and if i highlite and try to input new didgits it jumps from the highlighted colum (hours) to the minutes without regesting the change :(
Im looking to see if theres a software update, but it happens automatically if i remeber right ?
Thanks for your help.
S.
steve hiam
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jun 21, 2012 3:53 am

Re: Time of day filter

Postby WhiteRider » Wed Nov 13, 2013 9:51 am

That is a known issue on Mac and I have reminded the development team about it. If you want a notification when the fix is released please open a Support Ticket.

Updates don't happen automatically, but you will be notified when you run PT4 if there is a new version available. 4.10.5 is the current version.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53610
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Time of day filter

Postby payforview » Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:22 pm

steve hiam wrote:Hi WhiteRider,
Ive found the time parameter as you mentioned, but have real difficulty inputting or scrolling the numbers, either directly trying to input numbers from a key board is not working and highlighting and scrolling with arrows neither...
Any suggestions ?
Thanks...



Hi I have the same problem on mac.
payforview
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jul 23, 2012 8:57 am

Re: Time of day filter

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Mar 15, 2014 12:56 pm

WhiteRider wrote:That is a known issue on Mac and I have reminded the development team about it. If you want a notification when the fix is released please open a Support Ticket.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53610
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Time of day filter

Postby RenzoBR » Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:53 am

1- Create a new column. Example:

Name: date_start_to_char

Expression: to_char(date_start - interval '3 hours', 'HH24:MI')
* I put "- interval '3 hours'" because my local time is GMT -3

Description: any

Save, apply and housekeeping your database.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

2- Go to statistcs menu and create a new statistic.

2.1- Definition Menu

Name: any name

Descriptio: any

Value Expression: date_start_to_char

2.2- Format Menu:

Title: any

Width: between 50-80

Format Expression: format('{1}', date_start_to_char)

Format Summary Expression: format('{1} Tournament(s)', date_start_to_char)

Save and apply.

--------------------------------------------------------------------

I do this at Holdem Tournament - Single Tournament Details Table.

Best Wishes,

Renzo
RenzoBR
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 5:36 am


Return to General [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

cron