Positional Stats not being cached?

Forum for users that want to write their own custom queries against the PT database either via the Structured Query Language (SQL) or using the PT3 custom stats/reports interface.

Moderator: Moderators

Positional Stats not being cached?

Postby mrmicman » Mon Mar 31, 2014 8:51 pm

Hi,

I want to use some positional stats for my HUD, for example 3bet for every position.

When I look into the holdem_cache table, the field position_type stores only if the position is EP, MP,LP or in the blinds, so I think when I want to build stats based on every single of the 6 positions of a shorthand table I can't use the advantage of the cache.

Am I right? Is there any way to cache the exact position?
mrmicman
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 2:12 pm

Re: Positional Stats not being cached?

Postby kraada » Tue Apr 01, 2014 7:34 am

In PT3 once you create a custom stat and rebuild the cache that stat should be cached.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY


Return to Custom Stats, Reports, and SQL [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron
highfalutin