HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 3:18 am

I'm using build 4 on XP - untill yesterday whitout problems.

Today, when I tried to start my PT, it only showes me the PT-Icon of the beginning of the start up process and then ... nothing. In the windows task Manager PT3 doesn't apear either, but when I try to start it again, a windows with the message " A version of poker tracker is already running" shows up. I re-installed build 4, and made a new start ... still the same problem.

Please help. What can I do???
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:00 am

I re-downloaded again, restarted, turned off even my fire wall ...

still poker tracker only displays the starting icon ... and nothing else

PLEASE HELP ...

(and do not tell me, I should uninstall and re-install PT ... I have there to much work invested in my custom stats...)
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 5:27 am

In my config folder I find two "Poker Tracker" documents.
- The .cfg-log file which was last time changed yesterday when I closed PT3
- and a .lic-file ... which shows when I last time tried to start PT3 today ...
What this means? I have sent them both to support ...
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby siash69 » Fri Feb 06, 2009 8:56 am

I have had this problem as well, but when I open the task manager there are processes listed which indicate PT3 is running and the database as well, I just ended any process I thought which was PT3 associated and then tried again, sometimes it worked, but I have had to end the processes again a few times and found it to work eventually!!

Also try running your shortcuts as " run as administrator" this might help you!!

Si
siash69
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2009 7:01 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 9:02 am

... thanks, but I'm running XP, so no vista-problem there
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby kraada » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:16 am

The .lic file is your PokerTracker 3 license, you don't want to delete that. The .cfg file is your PokerTracker 3 configurations.

Your custom stats are in the C:\Program Files\PokerTracker 3\Data\StatsDefinitionsCustomized.pt3. ReportsDefinitionsCustomized.pt3 are your custom reports. You can feel free to back these up. Please check to see if there's a copy of PokerTracker.exe or PokerTrackerHud.exe running on the Processes tab of your Task Manager. If so, please end that process, wait a minute, and then try reopening PT3 and see if that helps.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:24 am

preparac wrote:I'm using build 4 on XP - untill yesterday whitout problems.

Today, when I tried to start my PT, it only showes me the PT-Icon of the beginning of the start up process and then ... nothing. In the windows task Manager PT3 doesn't apear either, but when I try to start it again, a windows with the message " A version of poker tracker is already running" shows up. I re-installed build 4, and made a new start ... still the same problem.

Please help. What can I do???


... no, there is no PokerTracker.exe or PokerTrackerHud.exe running on the Processes tab of my Task Manager ... this is the intriguing part oft the problem ...
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby kraada » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:33 am

Are you running any sort of anti-virus or other program that might restrict access to certain files? If so, you could try disabling them and see if that helps.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby preparac » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:41 am

Nope... Kaspersky like always. Even if I disable Firewall and antivirus-protection, nothing changes ...
preparac
 
Posts: 323
Joined: Thu May 15, 2008 6:23 am

Re: HELP! PT3 doesn't start up anymore!

Postby kraada » Fri Feb 06, 2009 11:47 am

I'm not sure what's locking the file then, but you can grab Unlocker, then go to C:\Program Files\PokerTracker 3\ and right click and unlock PokerTracker.exe PokerTrackerHud.exe libeay32.dll and ssleay32.dll and then the upgrade should work properly, at least.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54431
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Next

Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 22 guests

cron
highfalutin