Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

General discussion of PokerTracker 3.

Moderator: Moderators

Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby ReneB48 » Fri Feb 11, 2011 11:19 am

I am trying to import hands from the microgaming network that have been exported by holdem manager. However i get an unrecognised file format error. Is it even possible to import these hands, or can pokertracker not handle the format of the hands? The exported txt files from hm look like this:


----PRIMA.DAT----

<Game id="3771000827" date="2011-02-11 15:22:42" unicodetablename="QgBsAGEAcgBuAGUAeQA=" tablename="Blarney" stakes="0.01|0.02" betlimit="NL" tabletype="Cash Game" gametypeid="1" gametype="Hold&apos;em" realmoney="true" currencysymbol="rCA=" playerseat="4" betamount="26" istournament="0" rake="10">
<Seats>
<Seat num="1" alias="bells05" unicodealias="YgBlAGwAbABzADAANQA=" balance="0.43" endbalance="0.43" dealer="true"/>
<Seat num="2" alias="indaho" unicodealias="aQBuAGQAYQBoAG8A" balance="1.86" endbalance="1.85"/>
<Seat num="3" alias="siteks222" unicodealias="cwBpAHQAZQBrAHMAMgAyADIA" balance="2.00" endbalance="4.17"/>
<Seat num="4" alias="ReneB48" unicodealias="UgBlAG4AZQBCADQAOAA=" balance="2.00" endbalance="1.74"/>
<Seat num="5" alias="Zyxspaz" unicodealias="WgB5AHgAcwBwAGEAegA=" balance="5.87" endbalance="5.87"/>
<Seat num="6" alias="Sebs1991" unicodealias="UwBlAGIAcwAxADkAOQAxAA==" balance="5.00" endbalance="3.00"/>
</Seats>
<Gameplay>
<Action seq="1" type="SmallBlind" seat="2" value="0.01"/>
<Action seq="2" type="BigBlind" seat="3" value="0.02"/>
<Action seq="3" type="PostedToPlay" seat="4" value="0.02"/>
<Action seq="4" type="DealCards" seat="4">
<Card value="8" suit="h" id="46"/>
<Card value="8" suit="d" id="33"/>
</Action>
<Action seq="5" type="Bet" seat="4" value="0.08"/>
<Action seq="6" type="Fold" seat="5"/>
<Action seq="7" type="Call" seat="6" value="0.08"/>
<Action seq="8" type="Fold" seat="1"/>
<Action seq="9" type="Fold" seat="2"/>
<Action seq="10" type="Raise" seat="3" value="0.26"/>
<Action seq="11" type="Call" seat="4" value="0.26"/>
<Action seq="12" type="Call" seat="6" value="0.26"/>
<Action seq="13" type="DealFlop">
<Card value="3" suit="d" id="28"/>
<Card value="A" suit="c" id="13"/>
<Card value="J" suit="d" id="36"/>
</Action>
<Action seq="14" type="Bet" seat="3" value="0.78"/>
<Action seq="15" type="Fold" seat="4"/>
<Action seq="16" type="Call" seat="6" value="0.78"/>
<Action seq="17" type="DealTurn">
<Card value="4" suit="c" id="16"/>
</Action>
<Action seq="18" type="AllIn" seat="3" value="0.96"/>
<Action seq="19" type="Call" seat="6" value="0.96"/>
<Action seq="20" type="DealRiver">
<Card value="4" suit="d" id="29"/>
</Action>
<Action seq="21" type="ShowCards" seat="3">
<Card value="K" suit="s" id="12"/>
<Card value="A" suit="h" id="39"/>
</Action>
<Action seq="22" type="MuckCards" seat="6">
<Card value="Q" suit="c" id="24"/>
<Card value="10" suit="s" id="9"/>
</Action>
<Action type="Win">
<Seat num="3" amount="4.17" pot="0" type="" lowhandwin="0"/>
</Action>
</Gameplay>
</Game>

ExtendedTableName: Blarney [186802]
ReneB48
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Aug 16, 2008 5:20 pm

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby kraada » Fri Feb 11, 2011 12:39 pm

These hands do not currently import, and this is a known issue.

If you would like automated notification when a version is released that will import these hands, please create a support ticket for the issue and ask to be linked to Bug # 852.

If you could also zip up and attach some hand histories to that ticket to help us in testing our solution when it is time to do so, we would appreciate it.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby Hilips » Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:00 am

kraada wrote:These hands do not currently import, and this is a known issue.

If you would like automated notification when a version is released that will import these hands, please create a support ticket for the issue and ask to be linked to Bug # 852.

If you could also zip up and attach some hand histories to that ticket to help us in testing our solution when it is time to do so, we would appreciate it.



I already did that on "Message left on May 4, 2009 11:45AM".
Hilips
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:06 pm

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby kraada » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:17 am

I've reminded the development team about this issue, so hopefully we'll get some movement on it in the not too distant future.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby liszt » Sun Jul 17, 2011 6:45 pm

so any updates on this ?
liszt
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 26, 2011 4:45 pm

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby WhiteRider » Mon Jul 18, 2011 3:25 am

I haven't heard anything back about this but I will remind the development team about it.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53618
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby Hilips » Mon Aug 01, 2011 12:10 am

WhiteRider wrote:I haven't heard anything back about this but I will remind the development team about it.


You told me the same in 2009 (support ticket), in May, in June, then in November.

Its for real this time? I have a bunch of hands that i would love to import to PT3.
Hilips
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:06 pm

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby WhiteRider » Mon Aug 01, 2011 4:26 am

I can't promise when this will be done, but the development team have been reminded. There are a lot of things to be done, and unfortunately supporting a non-standard hand history format isn't necessarily top of the list. I understand that the way MicroGaming store their hands makes it hard to archive and I will push for this option to be added.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53618
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby Hilips » Fri Sep 02, 2011 7:24 pm

I receive a message from support today that this issue is resolved. Well.... it isn't.

It as been two and half years. It was a joke or something?
Hilips
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2008 8:06 pm

Re: Importing microgaming hands exported by Holdem manager

Postby WhiteRider » Sat Sep 03, 2011 4:33 am

Please tell me your ticket number and I'll look into it.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53618
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Next

Return to General [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron
highfalutin