Track you're not playing using the HUD

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Track you're not playing using the HUD

Postby Commentator1 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 1:54 pm

Can you track other tables that you're not playing with the HUD? I don't see that option and the HUD doesn't automatically launch when you open a table you're not playing on.
Commentator1
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:56 pm

Re: Track you're not playing using the HUD

Postby kraada » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:27 pm

Only if the sites allow it and provide us with the information. Most do not.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Track you're not playing using the HUD

Postby Commentator1 » Wed Jan 08, 2014 2:30 pm

kraada wrote:Only if the sites allow it and provide us with the information. Most do not.



I play on Americas Card Room. I'm testing out PT4 and HM2......HM2 does it automatically. Just wondered if I have to set PT up to do this.
Commentator1
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 03, 2014 9:56 pm

Re: Track you're not playing using the HUD

Postby WhiteRider » Thu Jan 09, 2014 4:10 am

The Winning Network software is one of the few remaining sites that still write hand histories for observed tables - I don't have the America's Card Room client specifically, but this does work for another WPN skin so it should be fine. You don't need to do anything other than configure the hand import as normal.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53618
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK


Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: stumbras and 7 guests

cron
highfalutin