Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Experiencing technical difficulties? Think you've found a problem with PokerTracker 3? Report it here.

Moderator: Moderators

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby DaGrunt » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:10 am

I am running it from a non-admin profile but with "Run as admin" enabled.

I found something that might help solve the issue..

The Rush HUD worked on my laptop, but not on my 2 separate desktops.

The desktops are both set-up according to this article: http://forumserver.twoplustwo.com/48/computer-technical-help/how-prevent-your-pc-90-all-malware-30-seconds-1004831/ where you set up a separate account for admin that you don't use for playing poker and a separate one that you use for playing. The laptop uses only one account for everything.

Do I have to be playing with my Admin account for Rush HUD to work or should just a regular account with PT4 as "Run as admin" enabled be enough?
DaGrunt
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby kraada » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:23 am

As long as you have access to Run as Administrator it should work. Please restart PT4 using the logging enabled link on your Start Menu, reproduce this problem and then report it via our support system with the log file - that will help us figure out what is going on here and get it fixed for you. You can find that file by clicking File --> Show User Data Folder in the main PT4 window - the file we need is the text file called PokerTracker4 that is in that folder.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby DaGrunt » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:59 am

Error happened while trying to open User Data Folder:

http://i.imgur.com/mOdBGUY.jpg
DaGrunt
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby kraada » Tue Aug 05, 2014 8:28 am

Try going manually to that location but replace "Reima" in the path with the name of your administrative user. The log files might be there if you did the installing under the admin user so that you can run PT4 as Admin.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby DaGrunt » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:09 pm

Okey I found the log file.. where should I send it?
DaGrunt
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby DaGrunt » Thu Aug 07, 2014 11:38 pm

Nvm I found it and sent a message via support system with file attached
DaGrunt
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2013 6:58 am

Re: Rush Poker HUD not showing up while playing

Postby kraada » Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:27 am

Thanks, we appreciate it.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54443
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Previous

Return to Technical Support / Bug Reports [Read Only]

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron