Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:38 pm

Hey there:

I will explain this briefly; my PT4 HUD is ok on every stake I can play. Zoom or regular tables. But when I try to play 25nl sh Zoom; the HUD does not appears... if i play 2nl, 50nl or 100nl sh Zoom, the HUD is ok, if I play regular tables, the HUD is OK.

But the problem is only on this stake 25nl SH Zoom, why ??????? PT4 already tracks the hands, but the HUD does not appear only for this stake... and this is very strange.

What can i do ?? what can it be ??


Please, help me.

PD: reinstalled PT4 and pokerstars - nothing helps!
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby kraada » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:47 pm

With 4.12.1 installed, please restart your computer and open PT4 using the Logging Enabled first. Then open PokerStars, click Get Hands While Playing in PT4 and begin to play. If that doesn't get things working, send a report via our support system with the log file - that will help us figure out what is going on here and get it fixed for you. You can find that file by clicking File --> Show User Data Folder in the main PT4 window - the file we need is the text file called PokerTracker4 that is in that folder. We have been working on fixing Zoom for that stake but it's not clear if the fix is working for everybody. By restarting your computer and opening PT4 first you guarantee that if you don't have the latest version of the fix we pushed that PT4 will download it for you.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Thu Jan 15, 2015 4:53 pm

Already have the last version on PT4
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby kraada » Thu Jan 15, 2015 5:00 pm

The Zoom Hud uses special files which can be pushed to you for download without a full PT4 upgrade. Please follow the steps outlined above to make certain you have the fix we pushed this morning, and send us a log file if you continue to have trouble.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:36 pm

Awesome ! Is working !!

But always must to start PT4 with logging enabled ?? what is the difference between PT4 with and without logging enabled ?

Is one slower than other or something ??

Greeting and thanks btw :)
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Thu Jan 15, 2015 8:48 pm

FCK !!! Just work like 5 mins or so, and then start appears " - " instead of numbers...
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby WhiteRider » Fri Jan 16, 2015 4:01 am

No, you don't always need to run with logging enabled - that is to generate a log file which you can send to us to investigate a problem; it doesn't change the behaviour other than that.

If you're not getting data please open a Support Ticket and report your problem as Kraada suggested.
WhiteRider
Moderator
 
Posts: 53751
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2008 7:06 pm
Location: UK

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Fri Jan 16, 2015 8:08 am

Ok. Support Ticket Sent
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby luis111angel » Fri Jan 16, 2015 8:25 am

Thanks for the words man ! I just sent another Ticket yesterday with the file you told me to sent with the logging enabled, cause i´m having more problem with the Zoom HUD, and i just can´t play with this problems :S

Hope you can help me
luis111angel
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2012 12:03 am

Re: Problem with Zoom HUD on PokerStars !!!

Postby kraada » Fri Jan 16, 2015 9:24 am

Anybody continuing to have problems with Zoom should first restart your computer and then restart PT4 using the Logging Enabled link before starting PokerStars -- this will ensure that you have the latest Zoom files. If you continue to have trouble at that time, please send us your log file - that will help us figure out why the fix is not working for you. You can find that file by clicking File --> Show User Data Folder in the main PT4 window - the file we need is the text file called PokerTracker4 that is in that folder.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron