Unable to rebuild cache

Questions and discussion about PokerTracker 4 for Windows

Moderators: WhiteRider, kraada, Flag_Hippo, morny

Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:57 am

Hi,
I get this message when I try to rebuild cache: "Unable to rebuild cache. Reason: Error: Unable to execute query: Fatal Error; Reason: Error: (ERROR: invalid input syntax for integer: "" CONTEXT: PL/pgSQL function "update_cash_custom_cache_playerrange" line 12 at FOR over SELECT rows )".
This happened after I've downloaded and imported some stats. As suggested here https://www.pokertracker.com/forums/vie ... 58&t=57277, I have created and successfully rebuilt a new db.
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Mon Mar 23, 2015 7:46 am

Which stats did you download and import?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:19 am

Fold to Preflop 4Bet after Squeeze - Fold to Cold 4Bet After 3Bet - Squeeze responses - 5Bet+ PF After 3Bet - 4Bet Preflop IP & OOP - Fold to PF5Bet after 4Bet - Call vs MP Open - Call vs EP Open - 4Bet Preflop After Steal - Fold to PF 4Bet After 3Bet BTN vs CO - 4Bet Preflop CO vs BTN - Fold to CBet Total - CBet Total. I imported "BB/100 stats for Holdem Hand Range Visualizer" too, I used it in HRV only, then I deleted it.
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Mon Mar 23, 2015 1:13 pm

When you deleted that stat did you delete the columns that it uses as well or just the statistic itself?
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 2:16 pm

Just the statistic itself after trying rebuild cache
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:09 pm

Try going in and deleting its column - the columns are what actually matters for the cache. If you could help us narrow down the column that's causing the problem for you that would be a big help, as we've tested these stats before approving them and haven't seen these problems in our testing environments.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:22 pm

The columns used by that stat are built-in ones
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:34 pm

Ah yes. To try narrowing it down further could you please try removing the columns and stats one at a time (you can always reimport them later - pick a stat, remove it, and then remove its columns) and rebuilding the cache between each? That should pinpoint the stat that's the problem and we'll be able to get it fixed then.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby vigor1 » Mon Mar 23, 2015 3:38 pm

The prob is my db is enough big it will take so long to rebuild each time, 2h or more each try maybe :(
vigor1
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Jan 08, 2014 8:02 am

Re: Unable to rebuild cache

Postby kraada » Mon Mar 23, 2015 4:36 pm

Try pulling half then half again if it isn't fixed - that will narrow it down pretty quickly.
kraada
Moderator
 
Posts: 54435
Joined: Wed Mar 05, 2008 2:32 am
Location: NY

Next

Return to PokerTracker 4

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 7 guests

cron
highfalutin