PokerTracker 4 allows you to delete, or "purge", sessions from your database. This process is beneficial for players looking to delete old and/or unnecessary data. It should be noted that purging is an irreversible process. Anything purged from your database cannot be recovered, so we strongly advise that you make a backup of your database before starting. Read our tutorial on backing up and restoring your PokerTracker 4 database for more information.
Note: You cannot delete individual hands or players because each hand involves multiple players and affects the session totals. The smallest 'unit' you can purge is a session.